--

So I’ve applied multiple places and sometimes I get an interview but they have never gone as bad as the one you were in. I’m sorry you had to go through that, I wouldn’t have worked their either.

I did have a place I applied at call me for an interview but it was for a basic labor position instead of the position I applied for which was in quality control which I have a lot of experience in. They kept calling me about it and I finally told them that if I wanted that job I would have applied for it. They kept asking me if I would at least consider it and I kept telling them no.

It’s not wrong to turn down a job that isn’t a right fit for you. It shows you have respect for yourself. Good job!

--

--

Rusty Shackleford

2x Top Writer | Day Dreamer | Devils Lettuce Advocate | Figuring out life one day at a time | Writer for the Publication Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs |